All prices inclusive of GST. Shipping extra.

Nas - Illmatic

Regular price Rs. 1,299.00 .incl of all taxes

Nas' groundbreaking debut, Illmatic, originally released in April of 1994, laid the foundation for East Coast hip-hop in the '90s and beyond while establishing the Queensbridge, New York artist as one of hip-hop's most electrifying and influential urban street poets. Featuring production from the likes of Q-Tip, Pete Rock, DJ Premier, and Large Professor, Illmatic is universally hailed as one of the best hip-hop albums of all time if not THE best, debuting at #12 on the pop charts and #2 at R&B and generating the hit singles "It Ain't Hard To Tell," "One Love," and "The World Is Yours."

Producer Large Professor reflects on the 1994 classic, “The energy about making Illmatic was crazy. It was really New York at its peak, and then you had this ferocious rapper in Nas and these ferocious producers and it was what I called the burner age...It was a real thought-out, intricate masterpiece."


1. The Genesis

2. N.Y. State of Mind

3. Life's A Bitch

4. The World Is Yours

5. Halftime

6. Memory Lane (Sittin' In Da Park)

7. One Love

8. One Time 4 Your Mind

9. Represent

10. It Ain't Hard To Tell